The breathing

The second pillar of the Wim Hof method is breathing. We breathe constantly, but we know nothing about the enormous potential of this physiological function. A higher level of oxygen in the body brings many benefits, and the breathing techniques of the Wim Hof Method highlight these: more energy, reduced stress levels and an increased immune response that allows pathogens to be treated quickly.

Breathing exercises are an important part of the Wim Hof method. With this powerful method, 'Iceman' Wim Hof has been able to do extraordinary things, such as climbing Everest in shorts and running barefoot in the snow for long periods of time. The Wim Hof method is like Toumo yoga and Pranayama, a breathing work, but it has its specificities. The breathing exercise of the Wim Hof Method will help you to take control of your body and mind and will enable you to influence your nervous and immune systems. As Wim says, his method is based on the "hardness and cold of Nature" and will help you to fight forces such as cold, heat and stress.

ADVANTAGES OF THE WIM HOF METHOD
BREATHING EXERCISES

The practice of the specific breathing exercises of the Wim Hof method will release your inner fire. The exercises focus on deep and rhythmic inspirations, described by Wim as 'controlled hyperventilation', followed by a retention time during which you hold your breath. By practicing the breathing exercises, you release more energy, act on your nervous system and modify various physiological responses. You voluntarily induce a response to stress (retention), which, with practice, will result in greater resilience to everyday stress, mentally and physiologically, and a greater sense of control.

These breathing exercises are only one of the three pillars of Wim Hof's method. The other two pillars are cold therapy and the development of your mind. When combined, the three pillars will help you to become stronger and improve your health.

Known advantages of the Wim Hof method include :

  • Stress reduction
  • Faster recovery after physical exertion
  • Better sleep
  • Enhanced sport performance
  • Increased Creativity
  • More concentration and mental clarity

The Wim Hof Method is also associated with reducing the symptoms of diseases such as rheumatoid arthritis, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson's disease, asthma, sarcoidosis, vasculitis and several autoimmune diseases.

X

La Respiration

La respiration

Le deuxième pilier de la méthode Wim Hof est la respiration. Nous respirons en permanence, mais nous ignorons tout de l’énorme potentiel de cette fonction physiologique. Un niveau d’oxygène plus élevé dans l’organisme apporte de nombreux avantages et les techniques de respiration de la méthode Wim Hof ​​les met en évidence : davantage d’énergie, réduction du niveau de stress et augmentation de la réponse immunitaire permettant de traiter rapidement les agents pathogènes.

Les exercices de respiration constituent une partie importante de la méthode Wim Hof. Cette méthode puissante a permis à ‘Iceman’ Wim Hof ​​de réaliser des choses extraordinaires, telles que l’escalade de l’Everest en short et la course pieds nus dans la neige pendant de longues périodes. La méthode Wim Hof est comme le yoga Toumo et le Pranayama, un travail respiratoire, mais elle a ses spécificités. L’exercice de respiration de la méthode Wim Hof vous aidera à prendre le contrôle de votre corps et de votre esprit et vous permettra d’influencer votre système nerveux et votre système immunitaire. Comme le dit Wim, sa méthode est basée sur la « dureté et le froid de la Nature » et vous aidera à combattre des forces telles que le froid, la chaleur et le stress.

AVANTAGES DE LA MÉTHODE WIM HOF
EXERCICES RESPIRATOIRES

La pratique des exercices de respiration spécifiques de la méthode Wim Hof ​​libérera votre feu intérieur. Les exercices sont axés sur des inspirations profondes et rythmées, décrites par Wim comme une « hyperventilation contrôlée », suivie d’un temps de rétention pendant lequel vous retenez votre respiration. En pratiquant les exercices de respiration, vous libérez plus d’énergie, agissez sur votre système nerveux et modifiez diverses réponses physiologiques. Vous induisez volontairement une réponse à un stress (la rétention), qui aboutira, avec la pratique, à une plus grande résilience face au stress quotidien, mentalement et physiologiquement, et à un sentiment de maîtrise accrue.

Ces exercices de respiration ne sont que l’un des trois piliers de la méthode de Wim Hof. Les deux autres piliers sont la thérapie par le froid et le développement de votre mental. Une fois combinés, les trois piliers vous aideront à devenir plus fort et à améliorer votre santé.

Les avantages connus de la méthode Wim Hof ​​comprennent :

  • Réduction du stress
  • Récupération plus rapide après un effort physique
  • Meilleur sommeil
  • Performance sportive améliorée
  • Créativité accrue
  • Plus de concentration et de clarté mentale

La méthode Wim Hof ​​est également associée à la réduction des symptômes de maladies comme la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, la sclérose en plaques, la maladie de Parkinson, l’asthme, la sarcoïdose, les vascularites et plusieurs maladies auto-immunes.

X