FROM STÉPHANE TO YOU

WHO'S STÉPHANE JANSSOONE?

To tell you about myself, I could tell you that I was a professional triathlete, selected in the French team with several participations in world championships, and that the practice of sport at a high level taught me rigour, gave me a taste for effort while pointing out the importance of knowing how to identify and develop one's talents.

I could tell you that after my physics and chemistry university, I wanted to validate each of my skills, especially with an MBA, and that training will always be at the centre of my interests. There is so much to learn and so much to pass on

I could dwell on my professional career where for 20 years I worked as an executive in international sales, marketing, business development and management in large groups and SMEs in the sports industry. Management has been a revelation for me, the company and its social environment being a formidable challenge for interpersonal relations, but also for personal development.

I could add that in the course of my activities, I have developed a passion for Japanese culture, Zen Buddhism and spirituality, that I have practiced Chinese medicine and Japanese acupuncture and that yoga and martial arts still have a predominant place in my life.

But I prefer to tell you that in the beginning there is a book,Paulo Coelho's Alchemist and the understanding, on reading this novel, that we can create our own life path, our own personal legend and find within ourselves what truly makes sense.

That from then on, I would never stop wanting to know myself, to understand myself, and to accept myself. And that in doing so, I learned to observe, learned to receive, learned to accept and learned to transmit... and understood that this is my path.

{

« Happiness is to realize one's true nature. Every living organism perseveres, makes an effort to grow, to increase itself and to realize its deepest nature ».

SPINOZA

WHAT'S MY PROJECT?

My journey, both singular and extremely varied, punctuated by my thirst to learn and enriched by beautiful encounters, is today oriented towards a single goal, the connection of individuals to their unique talents, both innate and acquired, to the alignment with their deepest Nature and to their development in their full potential.

Building oneself inevitably involves self-knowledge : understanding who we are and how we function. In English, it's about self-awareness, self-awareness, a formulation behind which we can guess that it's about apprehending, understanding, and accepting, without judging. To go with in order to have access to the best of oneself, and not against. The difficulty lies in the weight of the environment (professional environment, family, friends...), the impact of education, the anchoring of our past experiences and social desirability... which nourish our « acquired personality » and can divert us from our deep and authentic Self, and from our life path.

Building ourselves also involves understanding that the health of the body is an essential element in our development, whatever it may be. Therefore, learning how to preserve one's health, to maintain one's immunity, to increase one's physical mobility, and to establish oneself in a favourable «state» (emotional, psychological, nervous...) is an important part of my support. 

{

« The young man didn't know what « Personal Legend » meant.
It's what you've always wanted to do. Each one of us in our prime, knows what our Personal Legend is. At this time of life, everything is clear, everything is possible, and we are not afraid to dream and wish for everything we would like to do in our lives »

THE ALCHEMIST - PAOLO COELHO

X

De Stéphane à vous

Qui est Stéphane Janssoone?

Pour vous parler de moi, je pourrais vous raconter que j’ai été triathlète professionnel, sélectionné en équipe de France avec plusieurs participations à des championnats du monde, et que la pratique du sport à haut niveau m’a appris la rigueur, m’a donné le goût de l’effort tout en pointant l’importance de savoir identifier et développer ses talents.

Je pourrais vous dire qu’après mon université de physique-chimie, j’ai souhaité valider chacune de mes compétences, notamment avec un MBA, et que la formation sera toujours au centre de mes intérêts. Il y a tant à apprendre et tant à transmettre.

Je pourrais m’attarder sur ma carrière professionnelle où pendant 20 ans, j’ai évolué comme cadre en ventes internationales, marketing, business development et management, au sein de grands groupes et de PME de l’industrie du sport. Le management a été une révélation pour moi, l’entreprise et son environnement social étant un formidable enjeu pour les relations interpersonnelles, mais également pour le développement personnel.

Je pourrais rajouter qu’au détour de mes activités, je me suis passionné pour la culture japonaise, le bouddhisme zen et la spiritualité, que j’ai exercé médecine chinoise et acupuncture japonaise et que le yoga et les arts martiaux ont toujours une place prépondérante dans ma vie.

Mais je préfère vous dire qu’au commencement, il y a un livre, l’Alchimiste de Paulo Coelho et la compréhension, à la lecture de ce roman, que nous pouvons créer notre propre chemin de vie, notre légende personnelle et trouver au fond de nous ce qui a véritablement du sens.

Qu’à partir de là, je n’aurais de cesse de vouloir me connaître, me comprendre, et m’accepter. Et que ce faisant, j’ai appris à observer, appris à recevoir, appris à accepter et appris à transmettre… et compris que c’est là mon chemin.

{

« Le bonheur, c’est de réaliser sa nature profonde. Tout organisme vivant persévère, fait un effort pour grandir, pour s’accroître et pour réaliser sa nature profonde ».

SPINOZA

QUEL est mon projet?

Mon parcours à la fois singulier et extrêmement varié, rythmé par ma soif d’apprendre et enrichi de belles rencontres, est aujourd’hui orienté vers un seul but, la connexion des individus à leurs talents uniques, innés et acquis, à l’alignement avec leur Nature profonde et à leur développement dans leur potentiel.

Se construire passe inévitablement par la connaissance de soi : comprendre qui on est et comment on fonctionne. En anglais, il est question de self awareness, de conscience de soi, formulation derrière laquelle on devine qu’il s’agit d’appréhender, de comprendre, et d’accepter, sans juger. D’aller avec pour avoir accès au meilleur de soi, et non pas contre. La difficulté réside dans le poids de l’environnement (milieu professionnel, famille, amis…), l’impact de l’éducation, l’ancrage de nos expériences passées et la désirabilité sociale… qui alimentent notre « personnalité acquise » et peuvent nous écarter de notre Moi profond et authentique, et de notre chemin de vie.

Se construire passe également par la compréhension que la santé du corps est un élément incontournable à notre développement, quel qu’il soit. Aussi, apprendre à préserver sa santé, à entretenir son immunité, à accroître sa mobilité physique, et à s’établir dans un « état » (émotionnel, psychologique, nerveux…) favorable est une part importante de mon accompagnement. 

{

« Le jeune homme ne savait pas ce que voulait dire « Légende Personnelle. »
C’est ce que tu as toujours souhaité faire. Chacun de nous dans sa prime jeunesse, sait quelle est sa Légende Personnelle. A cette époque de la vie, tout est clair, tout est possible, et l’on n’a pas peur de rêver et de souhaiter tout ce qu’on aimerait faire dans sa vie »

L’ALCHEMISTE – PAOLO COELHO

X