The Mindset

The third pillar of the Wim Hof method is the foundation of the other two: exposure to cold and conscious breathing require patience and dedication to be perfectly mastered. Armed with concentration and determination, you are ready to explore and master your own body and mind.

Willpower and self-control are very important factors for a successful and happy life. In the modern world, many people are rooted in a repetitive daily rhythm. It's as if we have developed a brain adapted to routine. Have we slowly lost our life force, our desire for greatness? And yet we go to great lengths to refine our physical appearance, to lose weight, to have knowledge and a good education, and so on. Most people want to become the best version of themselves. But if you really want to become a better version of yourself, then working your will, your determination, your commitment, your mind, is one of the most essential things to do.

{

« You have power over your mind - not over outside events. Realize that, and you will find strength. »

Marcus Aurelius

CAUSES AND EFFECTS OF A STRONG MINDSET

People with a fragile mind tend to make poor choices in life because they give in to short-term goals at the expense of long-term goals. People who are mentally stronger are happier, healthier, more satisfied in their relationships, have better careers, and can cope with stress, conflict and hardship more easily.

Increase your mental power

Willpower, determination, self-control and commitment are very important elements of the Wim Hof Method, because conscious breathing and cold therapy require patience and dedication. You can train your brain to increase your willpower and self-control. The exercises developed by Wim have a powerful effect on these qualities; they improve your concentration, reduce your stress level and make you more aware of yourself.

The Letting Go

Through meditation and conscious breathing, you can observe your thoughts, emotions and impulses without identifying with them or acting on them. Immersion in cold water also allows you to develop qualities of acceptance and letting go that can be transferred to everyday life.
Observing sensations, pleasant or not, without acting, without seizing them, without trying to modify them, is an essential quality in the management of stress - small and large, daily.

X

Mental

Mental

Le troisième pilier de la méthode Wim Hof est le fondement des deux autres : l’exposition au froid et la respiration consciente exigent de la patience et du dévouement pour être parfaitement maîtrisées. Armé de concentration et de détermination, vous êtes prêt à explorer et à maîtriser votre propre corps et votre esprit.

La volonté et la maîtrise de soi sont des facteurs très importants pour une vie réussie et heureuse. Dans le monde moderne, beaucoup de gens sont ancrés dans un rythme quotidien répétitif. Un peu comme si nous avions développé un cerveau adapté à la routine. Avons-nous lentement perdu notre force de vie, notre envie de grandeur ? Pourtant nous nous donnons du mal pour peaufiner notre apparence physique, pour perdre du poids, pour avoir des connaissances et une bonne éducation, etc. La plupart des gens veulent devenir la meilleure version d’eux-mêmes. Mais si vous voulez vraiment devenir une meilleure version de vous-même, alors travailler votre volonté, votre détermination, votre engagement, votre mental, est l’une des choses les plus essentielles à faire.

{

« Vous avez le pouvoir sur votre esprit – pas sur les événements extérieurs. Réalisez cela, et vous trouverez la force. »

Marcus Aurelius

Causes et effets d’un mental fort

Les personnes ayant un mental fragile ont tendance à faire de mauvais choix dans la vie, car elles cèdent aux objectifs à court terme au détriment des objectifs à long terme. Les personnes qui ont plus de force mentale sont plus heureuses, en meilleure santé, plus satisfaites dans leurs relations, ont une meilleure carrière et peuvent faire face au stress, aux conflits et aux épreuves plus facilement.

Augementer sa puissance mentale

La volonté, la détermination, la maîtrise de soi et l’engagement sont des éléments très importants de la méthode Wim Hof, car la respiration consciente et la thérapie par le froid exigent de la patience et du dévouement. Vous pouvez entraîner votre cerveau à accroître votre volonté et votre maîtrise de soi. Les exercices développés par Wim ont un effet puissant sur ces qualités ; ils améliorent votre concentration, réduisent votre niveau de stress et vous rendent plus conscients de vous-même.

Le Lâcher-Prise

Grâce à la méditation et à la respiration consciente, vous pouvez observer vos pensées, vos émotions et vos impulsions sans vous y identifier, ni agir sur elles. L’immersion dans l’eau froide vous permet également de développer des qualités d’acceptation et de lâcher-prise, qui sont transposables dans la vie de tous les jours.
Observer les sensations, agréables ou pas, sans agir, sans s’en emparer, sans chercher à les modifier, est une qualité essentielle dans la gestion des stress – petits et grands, quotidiens.

X