Glossary

Vocabulary to remember

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Toltec Agreements

In very simple terms, the Toltec agreements propose a code of conduct to free ourselves from limiting beliefs and transform our lives into an experience of freedom, love and happiness.

Action|Types®

The Action|Types approach is based on the different motor coordination patterns, and therefore muscle tests, to determine 16 distinct individual profiles that include motor, cognitive and emotional aspects (in relation to the Jungian typology). Testing the body allows to free oneself from acquired cognitive patterns and thus to find the innate, the authentic one to reconnect to the essential (sky-essence) of the Self. A good way to reach one's full potential (rain buddy).

Adaptation

Adaptation is the process of changing an object, living organism or human organization so that it remains functional under new conditions, as well as the result of this process.

Anchor

In psychology, anchoring refers to the difficulty of shaking off a first impression. It is a cognitive bias that pushes people to rely on information received first in a decision making process. We can therefore either modify limiting anchors or create new ones to induce change in a given context.

B

Cognitive bias

A cognitive bias is a distortion in the cognitive processing of information. The term bias refers to a systematic deviation of logical and rational thinking from reality. Cognitive biases lead the subject to give different importance to facts of the same nature and can be detected when paradoxes or errors appear in a reasoning or judgment.

Wellness

Well-being is a state related to various factors considered separately or together: health, social or economic success, pleasure, self-actualization, harmony with oneself and with others. Unlike pleasure (a feeling related mainly to the production of dopamine) or happiness (an emotional state related to the production of serotonin), « well-being» has no concrete definition and can only be assessed subjectively.

Kindness

Kindness is the affective disposition of a will that aims at the good and happiness of others

Happiness

Happiness is a pleasant, balanced, and lasting emotional state in which one finds oneself, and in which one feels that one has achieved the fulfillment of the aspirations and desires that are important to him or her. He perceives his own situation in a positive way and feels a sense of fullness and serenity, free of stress, worry and turmoil.

C

Catalyst

In chemistry, a substance that increases the speed of a chemical reaction without appearing to participate in the reaction. In general, an element that causes a reaction by its mere presence or by its intervention.

Tri-unique brain

 
The triune brain theory represents three distinct brains that appeared successively during the evolution of the human species: a reptilian brain, then a paleomammalian brain (related to the limbic brain) and finally a neomammalian brain (related to the neocortex).

Coaching

It is a profession of support emerging from the client's dialogue centred on the achievement of his result.

Metasystem Coaching

A resolutely systemic and synchronic way of doing business. This approach is based on the evidence that our inner worlds and outer realities exist in a solid relationship of permanent reflection. These two worlds are in fact only complementary manifestations of the same Unity. Our psychic existence, internal, and our material environment, external, are in resonance and reflect common patterns that repeat themselves. The identification of these patterns is one of the keys to progress towards the expected results.

Cognitive

Cognition is the set of mental processes that relate to the knowledge function and involve memory, language, reasoning, learning, intelligence, problem solving, decision making, perception or attention.

Crossfit

CrossFit is a cross-training type fitness method. CrossFit mainly combines athletic strength, weightlifting, gymnastics and endurance sports. The word CrossFit comes from Cross Fitness (in French, entraînement croisé), so called because it mixes different pre-existing physical and sports activities.

E

Listen

Coaching is about « listening» to the frame of reference, not the content. Perceiving and highlighting « what is going on around» . How the client thinks, what is his belief system, his values, his emotions, his behaviour, his results. What is the form? In coaching, we do not focus on the content because in this field, if there is an expert, it is the client.

Empathy

Empathy is the recognition and understanding of another individual's feelings and emotions and, in a more general sense, of his or her non-emotional states, such as beliefs. In the latter case, it is more specifically referred to as cognitive empathy. Most human beings are gifted with empathy from childhood, especially in the face of physical or moral pain experienced by others.
In common parlance, the phenomenon of empathy is often rendered by the expression « putting oneself in the other's shoes».

I

Ikigai A purpose in life

A simple and incredibly effective approach for those who seek both to connect to what makes sense for themselves and to what brings joy in everyday life, while at the same time shedding light on the « why» we do this or that (work, leisure, learning, passion...). A life principle that is close to Mihály Csíkszentmihályi's fluid performance, or flow, and which offers the possibility to recognize, or consciously create, moments of authenticity in one's everyday life, during which we do what we love, exercising our talents, and being useful to others.

J

Jing

The jing (精) refers to the «essence», especially the essence of the kidneys. The jīng (with the qì and the shén), is one of the three treasures (sānbǎo, 三寶) of traditional Chinese medicine.
According to tradition, the jing resides mainly in the kidneys and is the densest physical matter in the body (as opposed to qì and shen, which are considered more volatile). It is considered to nourish, maintain and cool the body. It carries the inheritance of the body (a concept similar to DNA) and as a consequence of this concept, it is also related to the production of sperm in men and menstruation in women.
There are two jings:
the innate jing: prenatal energy and genetic capital;
the acquired jing: energy during the life, linked to the yin, and consequence of the evolutions of the qì, with which it interacts.

M

MBTI®

Based on the 4 dimensions of access to energy, the information used, the decision-making process and interactions with the environment, the MBTI defines 16 personality types that allow us to get to know each other better and to understand differences in a positive and constructive way. The method uses a questionnaire of 88 questions (30 minutes) followed by a 1h30-2h interview to validate a positioning.

Mnesic

Linked to memory. In psychology, memory is the mind's ability to record, store and recall past experiences .

Motivation

Motivation is, in a living organism, the component or process that regulates its commitment to a specific activity, triggering it in a certain direction with the desired intensity and ensuring its continuation until completion or interruption. It is distinct from dynamism, energy or being active. Motivation is nowadays a key element in organisations.

Deep motivations®

Every individual has an intrinsic physical and psychic energy from which he draws strength to move. The Deep Motivations correspond to the ignition before the action. They provide the necessary tonicity prior to any action. There are 5 of them (Comprehension, Relationship, Competition, Anchoring, Projection), they can be internal or external. Each individual has two particularly marked.

N

Deep Nature

 
In a few words, who and what we really are, what we love, what we do well, always have. It is also a form of emerging individual singularity to which it can be interesting to connect, and to stay connected to, in order to be fully ourselves and to have access to our full potential.

P

Psychosomatic

The term psychosomatic (from the ancient Greek: psyche, the mind and soma, the body) refers to physical disorders caused or aggravated by psychological factors. It is also referred to in this sense as somatization. More generally, this term designates everything that concerns the effects of the mind on the human body.

Q

IQ

The qi (Chinese: 氣), or ki (Japanese: 気), or chi, is a notion from Chinese and Japanese cultures that designates a fundamental principle forming and animating the universe and life.
In this spiritual approach, qì is at the origin of the universe and connects beings and things to each other: « we do not possess chi, we are chi! » It circulates within the body through meridians that all intersect in the « centre of energies » called the « cinnabar field » , tanden in Japan and dāntián in China. It is present in all manifestations of nature.

R

Breathing

The most powerful physiological function of the human body, and paradoxically the one to which we generally attach the least importance on a daily basis. A real gateway to our nervous system and our physiology, breathing offers a unique way to develop our energy, manage our emotions, improve our quality of life (health, sleep, stress...) and regain a full connection with ourselves. (Re)discovering and understanding the mechanisms of breathing and learning to consciously modify its parameters is an indispensable step in a process of holistic personal development.

S

San Bao 

 « In the sky there are three Treasures: the Sun, the Moon and the Stars. In Man, there are also Three Treasures: the Jing, the Iq and the Shen » Taoist saying

Shen

 
It is an entity that has no form, one could compare it to « the soul». Strictly speaking, it regulates the following functions: mental functions, emotions, consciousness, thought. In the broadest sense, it designates the external manifestations of the vital energy. According to traditional Chinese medicine, the Shen resides in the Heart.

Somatopsychic

Refers to pshychic disorders caused or aggravated by physical factors

T

Tabata

 The method was developed in the laboratory by Professor Izumi Tabata of the National Institute of Fitness and Sports in Japan and successfully tested on the athletes of the Japanese Olympic speed skating team. The Tabata method is 20 seconds of intensive exercise followed by 10 seconds of recovery, to be repeated 8 times for a total training of 4 minutes.

Talent

This word comes from the parable of the talents in the biblical Gospel: a man goes on a journey and entrusts his goods to his servants according to their abilities. Those who have received five and two talents make them bear fruit and return them to their master when he returns from his journey with the benefits. The master thanks these good and faithful servants. He who had received one talent buries it and returns it to his master. The master reproaches him for not making his talent bear fruit. By metonymy, the word talent has taken on the meaning of ability.
or aggravated by physical factors

U

Body-mind unit

The mind-body problem is related to the difficulty of explaining the relationships between the physical states or processes that take place in the brain, and the mental states or processes, especially those of consciousness. There is scientific evidence that our sensory experiences are caused by stimuli that come to us from the outside world through our sense organs. Conversely, it is also attested that we can move our bodies in order to satisfy a need or desire of the mind. Body and mind interact.

W

Wim Hof® (method)

The method is based on three pillars: breathing, focus, exposure to (very) cold. By triggering lasting effects at the physiological, psychological and spiritual levels, this method offers the possibility to rapidly develop mental strength (will, discipline, stress management), to perfect self-knowledge, and to release one's life potential. « Healthy, Strong and Happy», is Wim Hof's promise, and is based on our ability to reconnect with our deepest nature at the same time as we reconnect with Nature, and to give our bodies back their full capacity to adapt.

Y

Yoga

Yoga is a discipline that allows, through meditation and body exercises, to bring together the 3 levels of self-knowledge: the physical, the emotional and the spiritual. Flexibility, strength, coordination, balance, concentration, presence are some of the qualities that are developed through practice and that positively influence our aging process.

Ashtanga Yoga

The term Ashtanga is derived from the Sanskrit words « ashtau » meaning 8 and "anga" meaning « members ». The 8 limbs refer to 8 essential practices in Ashtanga Yoga: rules of behaviour, self-discipline, body postures, breathing, sensory control, concentration, meditation and enlightenment.

Ashtanga Yoga is a form of yoga in which the postures are accompanied by stretches to give energy and strength to the body; and contractions (Bandas) to accumulate the vital breath (prana) in the deep parts of the body tissues through synchronization of movement with the breath. The particularity of Ashtanga lies in the fact that the postures follow one another in predetermined series, and that they are increasingly difficult to achieve. As long as a posture is not acquired, the individual does not realize the one that follows. This allows him to acquire patience.

Bikram Yoga

Bikram Yoga is practiced in a room heated to 40.6°C with 40% humidity and is the most popular form of hot yoga. Bikram classes last 90 minutes and consist of a series of 26 poses and two breathing exercises, they are always the same poses and are always performed in the same order.

Vinyasa Yoga

Vinyasa is a Sanskrit term which means synchronization of movement with breathing. It is composed of two roots: « nyasa » which means « to place » and « vi » which means « in a specific way ». Vinyasa Yoga is therefore defined as a sequence of dynamic movements, initiated and harmonized by the breath.
Vinyasa yoga is derived from Ashtanga yoga, which consists of performing a series of postures in a specific order. Unlike Ashtanga Yoga, Vinyasa Yoga is more free and creative: it does not impose a series of steps. The sequences are the fruit of the teacher's experience and are adaptable to each person's needs.

X

Glossaire

Glossaire

Le vocabulaire à retenir

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Accords toltèques

En termes très simples, les accords toltèques proposent un code de conduite permettant de se libérer des croyances limitantes pour transformer notre vie en une expérience de liberté, d’amour et de bonheur.

Action|Types®

L’approche Action|Types se base sur les différents schémas de coordination motrice, et donc des tests musculaires, pour déterminer 16 profils distincts d’individu regroupant les aspects moteurs, cognitifs et émotionnels (en lien avec la typologie jungienne). Le testing du corps permet de s’affranchir des schémas cognitifs acquis et ainsi de retrouver l’inné, l’authentique pour se reconnecter à l’essentiel (essence-ciel) du Soi. Un bon moyen d’accéder à son plein potentiel (pote-en-ciel)

Adaptation

On appelle adaptation le processus de modification d’un objet, d’un organisme vivant ou d’une organisation humaine de façon à rester fonctionnel dans de nouvelles conditions, ainsi que le résultat de ce processus.

Ancrage

En psychologie, l’ancrage désigne la difficulté à se départir d’une première impression. C’est un biais cognitif qui pousse à se fier à l’information reçue en premier dans une prise de décision. On peut donc soit modifier des ancrages limitants, soit en créer de nouveaux pour induire du changement dans un contexte donné.

B

Biais cognitif

Un biais cognitif est une distorsion dans le traitement cognitif d’une information. Le terme biais fait référence à une déviation systématique de la pensée logique et rationnelle par rapport à la réalité. Les biais cognitifs conduisent le sujet à accorder des importances différentes à des faits de même nature et peuvent être repérés lorsque des paradoxes ou des erreurs apparaissent dans un raisonnement ou un jugement.

Bien-être

Le bien-être est un état lié à différents facteurs considérés de façon séparée ou conjointe : la santé, la réussite sociale ou économique, le plaisir, la réalisation de soi, l’harmonie avec soi même et avec les autres. À la différence du plaisir (sensation liée principalement à la production de dopamine) ou du bonheur (état émotionnel lié à la production de sérotonine), le « bien-être » n’a aucune définition concrète et ne peut être évalué que de manière subjective.

Bienveillance

La bienveillance est la disposition affective d’une volonté qui vise le bien et le bonheur d’autrui

Bonheur

Le bonheur est un état émotionnel agréable, équilibré et durable dans lequel se trouve quelqu’un qui estime être parvenu à la satisfaction des aspirations et désirs qu’il juge importants. Il perçoit alors sa propre situation de manière positive et ressent un sentiment de plénitude et de sérénité, d’où le stress, l’inquiétude et le trouble sont absents.

C

Catalyseur

En chimie, substance qui augmente la vitesse d’une réaction chimique sans paraître participer à cette réaction. De manière générale, élément qui provoque une réaction par sa seule présence ou par son intervention.

Cerveau tri-unique

 
La théorie du cerveau triunique représente trois cerveaux distincts apparus successivement au cours de l’évolution de l’espèce humaine : un cerveau reptilien, puis un cerveau paléomammalien (apparenté au cerveau limbique) et enfin un cerveau néomammalien (apparenté au néocortex).

Coaching

C’est un métier d’accompagnement émergent du dialogue du client centré sur la réalisation de son résultat

Coaching Métasystème

Une façon résolument systémique et synchronique de pratiquer le métier. Cette approche repose sur l‘évidence que nos mondes intérieurs et nos réalités extérieures existent dans une solide relation de reflets permanents. Ces deux mondes ne sont en fait que des manifestations complémentaires d’une même Unité. Notre existence psychique, interne, et notre environnement matériel, externe, sont en résonnance et reflètent des schémas, ou patterns, communs qui se répètent. L’identification de ces schémas est une des clés de progression vers les résultats attendus.

Cognitif

La cognition est l’ensemble des processus mentaux qui se rapportent à la fonction de connaissance et mettent en jeu la mémoire, le langage, le raisonnement, l’apprentissage, l’intelligence, la résolution de problème, la prise de décision, la perception ou l’attention.

Crossfit

Le CrossFit est une méthode de conditionnement physique de type entraînement croisé. Le CrossFit combine principalement la force athlétique, l’haltérophilie, la gymnastique et les sports d’endurance. Le mot CrossFit vient de Cross Fitness (en français, entraînement croisé), appelé ainsi parce qu’il mélange différentes activités physiques et sportives préexistantes.

E

Ecoute

En coaching, il s’agit « d’écouter » le cadre de référence, et pas le contenu. Percevoir et mettre en évidence « ce qui se passe autour ». Comment le client réfléchit, quel est son système de croyance, ses valeurs, ses émotions, son comportement, ses résultats. Quelle est la forme ? En coaching on ne se centre pas sur le contenu puisque dans ce domaine, s’il y a un expert, c’est le client.

Empathie

L’empathie est la reconnaissance et la compréhension des sentiments et des émotions d’un autre individu ainsi que, dans un sens plus général, de ses états non-émotionnels, comme ses croyances. Dans ce dernier cas, il est plus spécifiquement question d’empathie cognitive. La plupart des êtres humains, dès l’enfance, sont doués d’empathie, notamment face à la douleur physique ou morale éprouvée par autrui.
En langage courant, le phénomène d’empathie est souvent rendu par l’expression « se mettre à la place de l’autre ».

I

Ikigai 生き甲斐

Une approche simple et incroyablement efficace pour qui cherche à la fois à se connecter à ce qui a du sens pour Soi et à ce qui procure de la joie dans la vie de tous les jours, tout en apportant un éclairage au « pourquoi » nous faisons telle ou telle chose (travail, loisir, apprentissage, passion…). Un principe de vie qui se rapproche de la performance fluide, ou flow, de Mihály Csíkszentmihályi, et qui offre la possibilité de reconnaître, ou de créer consciemment, dans sa vie de tous les jours, des moments d’authenticité pendant lesquelles nous faisons ce que nous aimons, en exerçant nos talents, et en étant utile aux autres.

J

Jing

Le jing (精) désigne l' »essence », en particulier l’essence des reins. Le jīng (avec le qì et le shén), est l’un des trois trésors (sānbǎo, 三寶) de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise
Selon la tradition, le jing réside principalement dans les reins et il constitue la matière physique la plus dense du corps (par opposition au qì et au shén, considérés comme plus volatils). On considère qu’il nourrit, entretien et refroidit le corps. Il porte l’héritage du corps (concept similaire à l’ADN) et comme conséquence de ce concept, il est aussi lié à la production de sperme chez l’homme et aux menstrues chez la femme.
On distingue deux jing :
le jing inné: énergie prénatale et capital génétique ;
le jing acquis: énergie durant la vie, liée au yin, et conséquence des évolutions du qì, avec lequel il interagit.

M

MBTI®

À partir des 4 dimensions que sont l’accès à l’énergie, les informations utilisées, le processus de prise de décision et les interactions avec l’environnement, le MBTI définit 16 types de personnalité permettant de mieux se connaître et d’appréhender les différences de manière positive et constructive. La méthode fait appel à un questionnaire de 88 questions (30 minutes) puis à un entretien d’1h30-2h pour valider un positionnement.

Mnésique

Lié à la mémoire. En psychologie, la mémoire est la faculté de l’esprit d’enregistrer, conserver et rappeler les expériences passées..

Motivation

La motivation est, dans un organisme vivant, la composante ou le processus qui règle son engagement pour une activité précise.Elle en détermine le déclenchement dans une certaine direction avec l’intensité souhaitée et en assure la prolongation jusqu’à l’aboutissement ou l’interruption. Cette notion se distingue du dynamisme, de l’énergie ou du fait d’être actif. La motivation prend de nos jours une place de premier plan dans les organisations.

Les motivations profondes®

Tout individu dispose d’une énergie physique et psychique intrinsèque dans laquelle il puise des forces pour bouger. Les Motivations Profondes correspondent à l’allumage avant l’action. Elles apportent le tonus nécessaire préalable à toute action. Au nombre de 5 (Compréhension, Relation, Compétition, Ancrage, Projection), elles peuvent être internes ou externes. Chaque individu en possède deux particulièrement marquées.

N

Nature profonde

 
En quelques mots, qui et ce que nous sommes vraiment, ce que nous aimons, ce que nous faisons bien, depuis toujours. C’est aussi une forme de singularité individuelle émergente à laquelle il peut être intéressant de se connecter, et de rester connecté, pour être pleinement soi et pour avoir accès à notre plein potentiel.

P

Psychosomatique

Le terme psychosomatique (du grec ancien : psyché, l’esprit et soma, le corps) désigne les troubles physiques occasionnés ou aggravés par des facteurs psychiques. On parle aussi en ce sens de somatisation. Plus généralement, ce terme désigne tout ce qui concerne les effets de l’esprit sur le corps humain.

Q

Qi

Le qi (chinois : 氣), ou ki( japonais : 気), ou encore chi, est une notion des cultures chinoise et japonaise qui désigne un principe fondamental formant et animant l’univers et la vie.
Dans cette approche spirituelle, le qì est à l’origine de l’univers et relie les êtres et les choses entre eux : « nous ne possédons pas le chi, nous sommes le chi ! » Il circule à l’intérieur du corps par des méridiens qui se recoupent tous dans le « centre des énergies » appelé « champ du cinabre », tanden au Japon et dāntián en Chine. Il est présent dans toutes les manifestations de la nature.

R

Respiration

La fonction physiologique la plus puissante du corps humain, et paradoxalement celle à laquelle nous accordons, en général, le moins d’importance au quotidien. Véritable porte d’accès à notre système nerveux et à notre physiologie, la respiration offre un moyen unique de développer son énergie, de gérer ses émotions, d’améliorer sa qualité de vie (santé, sommeil, stress…) et de retrouver une pleine connexion à soi. (Re)découvrir et comprendre les mécanismes de la respiration et apprendre à en modifier les paramètres consciemment est une étape indispensable d’un processus de développement personnel holistique.

S

San Bao 

 » Dans le ciel il y a trois Trésors : le Soleil, la Lune et les Etoiles. Chez l’Homme, il y a aussi Trois Trésors : le Jing, le Qi et le Shen  » Dicton taoïste

Shen

 
C’est une entité qui n’a pas de forme, on pourrait le comparer à « l’âme ». Au sens strict, il régule les fonctions suivantes : les fonctions mentales, les émotions, la conscience, la pensée. Au sens large, il désigne les manifestations externes de l’Énergie vitale. Selon la médecine traditionnelle chinoise le Shen réside dans le Cœur.

Somatopsychique

Désigne les troubles pshychiques occasionnés ou aggravés par des facteurs physiques

T

Tabata

 La méthode a été développée en laboratoire par le professeur Izumi Tabata de l’Institut National du Fitness et des Sports au Japon et testée avec succès sur les athlètes de l’équipe olympique japonaise de patinage de vitesse. La méthode Tabata c’est 20 secondes d’exercice intensif suivi de 10 secondes de récupération, à répéter 8 fois pour un entraînement total de 4 minutes.

Talent

Ce mot provient de la parabole des talents, dans l’Évangile biblique : un homme part en voyage et confie ses biens à ses serviteurs selon leurs capacités. Ceux qui ont reçu cinq et deux talents les font fructifier et les rendent à leur maître à son retour de voyage avec les bénéfices. Le maître remercie ces serviteurs bons et fidèles. Celui qui avait reçu un talent l’enterre et le rend à son maître. Le maître lui reproche de ne pas avoir fait fructifier son talent. Par métonymie, le mot talent a pris le sens de capacité.
ou aggravés par des facteurs physiques

U

Unité corps-esprit

Le problème corps-esprit est lié à la difficulté d’expliquer les relations entre les états ou processus physiques qui se réalisent dans le cerveau, et les états ou processus mentaux, en particulier ceux relevant de la conscience. Il est attesté scientifiquement que nos expériences sensorielles sont causées par des stimuli qui nous parviennent du monde extérieur par le moyen de nos organes des sens. Il est également attesté, à l’inverse, que nous pouvons mouvoir notre corps en sorte de satisfaire un besoin ou un désir de l’esprit. Le corps et l’esprit interagissent.

W

Wim Hof® (méthode)

La méthode s’appuie sur trois piliers : la respiration, le focus, l’exposition au (très) froid. En déclenchant des effets durables au niveau physiologique, psychologique et spirituel, cette méthode offre la possibilité de développer rapidement sa force mentale (volonté, discipline, gestion de stress), de parfaire la connaissance de soi, et de libérer son potentiel de vie. « Healthy, Strong and Happy », est la promesse de Wim Hof, et elle repose sur notre capacité à nous reconnecter à notre nature profonde en même temps que nous nous reconnectons à la Nature, et à redonner à notre corps sa pleine capacité d’adaptation.

Y

Yoga

Le yoga est une discipline qui permet par la méditation et les exercices corporels, d’assembler les 3 niveaux de connaissance de soi : le physique, l’émotionnel et le spirituel. Souplesse, force, coordination, équilibre, concentration, présence sont quelques-unes des qualités qui sont développées par la pratique et qui influent positivement sur notre vieillissement.

Yoga Ashtanga

Le terme Ashtanga provient des mots sanscrits « ashtau » qui signifie 8 et « anga » qui veut dire « membres ». Les 8 membres font référence à 8 pratiques essentielles dans le yoga Ashtanga: les règles de comportements, l’autodiscipline, les postures corporelles, l’art de respirer, la maîtrise des sens, la concentration, la méditation et l’illumination.

Le yoga Ashtanga est une forme de yoga au sein duquel les postures sont accompagnées d’étirements permettant de donner de l’énergie, de la force au corps ; et de contractions (Bandas) visant à accumuler le souffle vital (prana) dans les parties profondes des tissus du corps via une synchronisation des mouvement avec la respiration. La particularité de l’Ashtanga réside dans le fait que les postures s’enchaînent selon des séries prédéterminées, et qu’elles sont de plus en plus difficiles à réaliser. Tant qu’une posture n’est pas acquise, l’individu ne réalise pas celle qui suit. Cela lui permet d’acquérir de la patience.

Yoga Bikram

Le Bikram Yoga est pratiqué dans une pièce chauffée à 40,6 °C avec une humidité de 40 % et est la forme la plus populaire de Yoga chaud. Les cours de Bikram durent 90 minutes et sont constitués d’une série de 26 poses et de deux exercices de respiration, ce sont toujours les mêmes poses et elles sont toujours effectuées dans le même ordre.

Yoga Vinyasa

Vinyasa est un terme Sanskrit qui signifie synchronisation du mouvement sur la respiration. Il est composé de deux racines : « nyasa » qui signifie « placer » et « vi » qui signifie « d’une manière spécifique ». On définit donc le yoga Vinyasa comme un enchaînement de mouvements dynamiques, initié et harmonisé par la respiration.
Le yoga vinyasa est issu du yoga Ashtanga, qui lui consiste à exécuter une série de postures dans un ordre bien précis. À la différence de l’Ashtanga, le yoga Vinyasa est plus libre et créatif : il n’impose aucune série de mesures. Les enchaînements sont le fruit de l’expérience acquise par l’enseignant et sont adaptables aux besoins de chacun.

X